The Band Arabic Hub

1. What is your Applicant Name?

M Walid Alokhwan

1. What is your Email?

m.walid.alokhwan@gmail.com

1. Can you provide more information about yourself?

Very far away from the world of Blockchain, I studied medicine in Jordan and moved to Germany to practice my career. I work since 2018 as an Orthopaedics & Trauma surgeon. This did not stop me from learning about Web3 and digging deep into it to decide to become more than just an investor or someone with interest in crypto. I decided to teach myself and teach the people among Arabic-speaking communities where there isn’t high-quality content to help people understand the big world of Blockchain and be part of it

1. What is the name of the project?

Band Arabic Hub

1. What category does the project fall under?

Education, Community

1. Can you provide a project description?

The Band Arabic Hub aims to become the ultimate resource for Arabic-speaking users interested in the Band Protocol. Despite its growing popularity, there is currently a lack of comprehensive educational materials and user support in the Arabic language. Our project will bridge this gap by offering tailored content and resources to make Band more accessible to Arabic-speaking users, and create an engaging and interested community.

1. What are the project goals?
  • Create high-quality educational video content to help users understand the Band’s features and benifits
  • Establish an active online community for Arabic-speaking users to ask questions, share experiences, and collaborate on ideas related to Band Protocol.
  • Collaborate with the Band Protocol’s team to ensure accurate and up-to-date information, as well as to provide feedback from the Arabic user base.
  • Promote the Band Arabic Hub through social media to reach a wider audience and encourage adoption.
  1. How does this project bring value to the Band Ecosystem?
  • Increased awareness and understanding of Band Protocol among Arabic-speaking users.